Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Gavin | August 31, 2018

    Fantastic evening, food was outstanding and the waiting on team very attentive, researched which night to go via the website to suit our taste in entertainment and wasn't disappointed, could have stayed a few hours longer.
    Regards
    Gavin

    Posted at 09:34

  • Chicco Gianfranco | August 31, 2018

    For a tourist in Prague, the Jazzboat cruise is a wonderful experience to be marked in the agenda!
    Everything was excellent, exciting trip, great band, and good food. Very good presentation on the web site as well, with useful "preview" of the artists to help decide on the basis of the preferred type of music if more days are available during the visit to Prague.
    Best regards,
    Dy & Gy

    Posted at 09:31

  • Tony&Diana Elkin | August 25, 2018

    Living in Prague permanently we are regulars on the Jazz Boat, always try and book up a night when we have visitors or family staying. We were pleasantly surprised on our first trip, the food was far better then we expected from a small floating kitchen, and every time has been consistently good in terms of quality. The service is friendly and earns them a tip every time. Not being fans of modern jazz at all, we prefer the trad / blues / swing bands. I do recommend it as a pleasant evenings diversion from walking around Prague, it's good value for the money.
    Tony & Diana Elkin.

    Posted at 20:44

  • John Furlong | August 24, 2018

    Hi,
    We thoroughly enjoyed the jazzboat evening.
    Our son plays trumpet in a junior jazz band and thought the quartet playing were excellent. The food was both very good and value for money. Combine this with cruising on the river and the views of Prague lit up at night and it was a brilliant evening.
    Many thanks and we hope to visit again soon.

    Posted at 22:03

  • Emma Leahy | August 23, 2018

    Such a lovely way to see the city! Food and drinks were great and the music created a real romantic atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a cosy date.

    Posted at 12:49

  • Tony D'Aquila | August 20, 2018

    Our trip could not have been nicer. We boarded promptly on-time. I had no difficulty with my e-ticket, which I had purchased on the website the day before. We had a nice young couple from London join us at our table, but as the boat was not full, they soon moved to an empty table and we had the evening to ourselves.

    I chose to sit on the upper deck, outside. A good choice as it is cooler, with the breezes on the river, and your line of sight for all the things to see is uninterrupted. We were able to take many good photos.

    We were promptly greeted by our waiter, and were very nicely looked after, never waiting long for drinks and the dinner was served with efficiency. Our meals were good, I had chicken and my wife had the pork. All quite nice.

    We had the pleasure of hearing the Jakub Zomer Trio, and they were really very good. I am an American raised on blues, R&B, jazz and the classics of American music, and this trio played really very good. Outstanding range of music, notes, and variety for just a trio.

    I did use the on-board washroom facilities, and these were clean and well-maintained. That is something difficult to do on a boat, and you should be commended for that.

    I would recommend this cruise over all others. Timing is great, you get to see the river and city under the lights and in the darkness. A very impressive experience. Plus, it is cooler at night. This is time and money well spent.

    As far as things I would recommend for improvement, I thought the seat cushions were a little bit on the worn-out side, and you should invest in some new cushions. I did not realize at first that the boat takes one of two possible routes, up river and down river. Perhaps if the route and day of the week could be put on the website that would help a little in choosing which day to sail.
    Thanks for a lovely evening, and we will see you again.

    Posted at 20:16

  • Fraser Kidman | August 19, 2018

    To Jazzboat Team
    Excellent evening , food was good , staff very attentive , Band was of
    high quality .
    Overall a very pleasant way to spent our last evening in Prague
    listening to good music and beautiful night scenery eating a lovely
    meal .
    Fraser Kidman UK

    Posted at 10:42

  • Mark Brazier | August 18, 2018

    Hi - we decided to take the jazz boat for my wife’s birthday. It was everything we expected it to be and a bit more - we would highly recommend it.
    Thanks
    Mark

    Posted at 12:06

  • Anthony Rawson | August 14, 2018

    My wife and I had a lovey time on your Jazz cruise. The atmosphere was relaxed, the food tasty, impressive musicians played downstairs and the view of the city was delightful.

    I have few suggestions to improve the experience, you’re already offering a great experience. Perhaps you could offer a bit more information on the sites we can see. The placemats showed roughly the position and name of several places. You might include a couple of sentences detailing their significance. An explanation of the lock history could be nice too.

    All the best,
    Dr Anthony Rawson

    Posted at 13:30

  • Suzanne Lauseng | August 07, 2018

    Hello!
    Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy a lovely evening of excellent jazz on your Jazzboat dinner cruise, July 31, 2018. The jazz quartet was SO good! We actually bought all of their CDs and would have bought more if they had more! They were so talented and fun! It was also nice to see the city lights from the river at night. I got some beautiful pictures. We ordered the full meal and it was delicious. Unfortunately, it was very hot that night! We chose an inside table so we could see the band, so we took frequent breaks to get some air outside. Otherwise everything was just perfect!
    Thank you!
    Suzanne Lauseng

    Posted at 21:34

2018 (93)
October (5)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



11° Showers