Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Andrew and Vicki | May 29, 2018

    Hi
    We thoroughly enjoyed our Jazz Boat experience. Professional from the start. Prompt and efficient service. Great food. The Jazz was at a perfect volume to allow for dinner conversation and maintain an energetic presence at the same time. Spotlessly clean interior. Thanks to the enthusiastic staff.
    The views of Prague from the boat are stunning. The cruise is extremely good value for money.
    Only suggestion is to invest in air conditioning in the main cabin for summer. This is raised in numerous posts by others. The band certainly would appreciate this as well. After two hours below it gets stifling hot.
    Thanks for a great memory.
    Regards
    Andrew and Vicki
    Australia

    Posted at 13:22

  • Florence and Christophe | May 25, 2018

    We spent a delicious and romantic evening on the jazz boat. On the outside deck, the sound from the jazz band downstairs is of good quality. SoThat we can appreciate the music. The Csaba Csendes quartet was good, with a good singer and repertoire. Food is fine, with a limited but sufficient choice of plates, tapas and drinks. The Cruise lasts 2h and half. The boat goes up and down the river, offering a great tour of the magnificent city of Prague. Vladimir and his team are all very nice, helpful and going forward. We loved this evening. A must in Prague.
    From Florence and Christophe- France

    Posted at 21:46

  • Larry & Sonia | May 24, 2018

    What a wonderful way to spend an evening listening to jazz classics as you view the city of Prague from a river boat. Entertainment was excellent and we enjoyed the 2nd storey level with its light breeze and city lights. Our meal and drinks were
    also enjoyed. We would certainly recommend this to others.
    Larry & Sonia
    Saskatchewan

    Posted at 15:27

  • Lynda Brown | May 17, 2018

    My daughter and I had a fabulous evening on he Jazzboat Prague last week.The food was really tasty and good value for money. The crew were great and service excellent, even bringing my daughter a fizzing candle on her cake as it was her 21st birthday.
    The views at night are sensational.
    We would thoroughly recommend this trip .
    Lynda and Suzy

    Posted at 15:18

  • Anne Cossey | May 17, 2018

    Excellent in every way, lovely music, great food and a super atmosphere. Would certainly recommend it.

    Posted at 15:18

  • Kelvin | May 17, 2018

    Hello,
    Thanks for this cruise on your boat. A good moment for us.
    The meat was good.
    The Charlie Slavik revue bring us happyness and we discover the amazing city of Prague on a different point of of view.
    Of course, the boat employees were nice !
    Thank you.

    Posted at 15:17

  • Frank | May 17, 2018

    Best ours during our stay. It was very nice. Good music from experieced musiciuns. We enjoyed is very much. Thank you for a beautiful evening.
    Frank.

    Posted at 15:16

  • Magdalena Pappová | May 17, 2018

    Byli jsme moc spokojeni, jídlo výborné, vřele doporučuji.

    Posted at 15:14

  • Karen Spence | May 15, 2018

    Booked the Jazz Boat for my husbands birthday. Food was outstanding and service excellent. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.
    Karen Spence

    Posted at 13:45

  • Lynn Spencer | May 14, 2018

    Went on Jazz Boat on Saturday 12 May. I have now been on this Jazz Boat three times and have enjoyed everyone. We had beautiful weather, great cruise but we did seem to turn back around quite a few times. Food was overall very good, we had the set meals of salmon, chicken and pork. However the spring rolls had very crunchy pieces inside the rolls that didn’t taste right. The music although very good was too loud from where we were sitting but we were sitting close to the band so in future I would choose a table further away. All the staff was very attentive and gave us excellent service.
    Lynn Spencer

    Posted at 13:00

  • Didier Jaouen | May 14, 2018

    Bonjour,
    Une superbe croisière nocturne avec une service irréprochable et de la belle musique .Des superbes vues sur le pont supérieure .Je conseille fortement votre compagnie avec cette formule dinner et concert JAZZ
    Didier et Nathalie (france)

    Posted at 10:01

  • David & Jane Cole | May 13, 2018

    Hi
    I was a guest on your Jazzboat last Saturday evening, weather food and quartet superb.
    This is our second Jazzboat trip and will not be our last, the online booking facility was very user friendly and matched by the handling agent who checked us in for the night.
    However upon entering the boat I tripped on the small metal step leading to the bar and restaurant deck!!!! I made a very deep loud thumping sound as I hit the deck -

    Posted at 21:49

  • Sarah Daniels | May 09, 2018

    Our first trip to Prague had to include a boat trip and this was a great pick. Neither myself or my partner are big jazz fans but we do love music so we kept an open mind based on other reviews.
    The food was lovely the service was great and the whole experience worth the money. It was busy and being upstairs meant we waited a bit longer to be served but the staff were considerate of this.
    The overall trip covered lots of the river and places we hadn’t visited.
    Would definitely recommend

    Posted at 13:17

  • Mick & Angie | May 06, 2018

    We booked the cruise on the Jazz Boat to celebrate my birthday on 3rd May 2018 and boy did it exceed our expectations.
    Fantastic entertainment, excellent service and beautifully presented, tasty food and wine all very reasonably priced.
    Ended our holiday in Prague on a high note.
    Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone that likes Jazz and blues.
    Easily a 10/10 experience.
    Mick & Angie
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    England

    Posted at 20:46

  • Everett | May 05, 2018

    The evening was excellent. Jakub Zomer is a fine musician. We liked his music. We talked to him at intermission. He was friendly and pleasant. Our waitress was good and the food tasty... It's a beautiful way to experience Prague at night.
    Everett

    Posted at 19:57

  • Øystein Johannessen | May 02, 2018

    Me and my 14 choir friends had å great evening on Jazzboat 30.04. Good food and service and top entertainment.
    Best regards
    Øystein Johannessen.

    Posted at 14:40

  • Roelf van Slochteren | May 02, 2018

    Goodmorning Vladimir,
    We liked it very much! The Simpson Trio played very well. The diner tasted very good.
    We have enjoyed ourselves with the view on the boat. We had a good view from table 14. A compliment to the waiter, she was very friendly!
    Greetings,
    Roelf van Slochteren.

    Posted at 14:39

  • Matt Gardner | May 02, 2018

    We enjoyed this cruise. Booked online before arriving in Prague. The basic price is not cheap, but then we found the 3 course meals and drinks on board good value. Swift boarding and very friendly service. We were pleased to be sitting nearer the bar end, as we were able to talk over the band.
    Matt Gardner

    Posted at 14:38

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy