Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Martin & Flopy | October 27, 2014

    Hi, Jazzboat! Last wednesday we went there with my wife and we had a graet time. Music and food were good, and your wine list was very interesting, we found some surprises and thats great!
    We love wine, in fact we are wine producers so if any time do you want to add an uruguayan wine to your list,please let us know!
    Here you can see our winery: http://www.casa-grande.com.uy/
    Thank you very much again.
    Martin & Flopy

    Posted at 15:49

  • Roberto | October 27, 2014

    Hello,

    thank you for ask our feedback.

    everything was great, but too bad that so many people spoke very loudly during the music. Music should be the core of the Jazz Boat, if people want to talk the Jazz Boat is not for them. Maybe shut up or speak softly should be a rule and the team should emphasize this.

    But I understand that it is not easy.

    Anyway, it was a great experience, if I return to Prague I make again, maybe I book in advance to take a better place closest to the musicians.

    See you soon, thank you.

    Posted at 15:47

  • Elaine | October 27, 2014

    Hi,

    I was in the Jazz Boat last Saturday for my birthday. I thought it was amazing! The band was superb, the views of Prague beautiful. We didn't order the 3 course meal, however we ordered appetizers, which were really good, big portions also, which was nice.

    The service was also a highlight. The welcome drinks were a lovely touch. Overall, I was really happy to spend my birthday in the boat.

    Thank you
    Elaine

    Posted at 15:47

  • Wolf | October 25, 2014

    Hallo,
    the evening was very nice for us.
    We were 8 Persons .The service and the music was good.
    I was now the second time on the Jazz boat.
    On the next stay in Prag we see us again.
    Best regards
    Wolf-Rüdiger Busch

    Posted at 19:34

  • Bobbie | October 19, 2014

    Hello
    Just to let you know we had a really brilliant evening on the Jazzboat last Friday. I had booked it as a surprise for my husband's 60th birthday. We arrived at about 20.10 and were shown to our table - I had chosen a table for 2 by the window (table 10). The atmoshphere was wonderful, and the food was good - our only complaint was that my husband would have liked some cream or ice cream with his apple pie, he said it was a bit dry. The music was great, Adela is a very talented singer and the band were also excellent. After eating we went to the upper deck for a short while to get a better view of the city by night.
    All in all a fantastic evening, I would definitely recommend it.
    Bobbie

    Posted at 16:27

  • Paul Watson | October 19, 2014

    We had a really great evening on our Jazz Boat trip. The food and wine were even better than expected and the service from the staff was excellent considering the pressure that they must be under to feed so many in a short period of time. The band was fantastic and played three sets with two short breaks, finishing up just as we arrived back at the berth. The two and a half hours passed extremely quickly!

    This was very good value and I would thoroughly recommend the Jazz Boat to anyone visiting Prague.

    Thanks for a great evening.

    Posted at 16:25

  • Isabelle | October 19, 2014

    Dear Friends We spent a pleasant evening, as the show that the meals were fabulous, highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a good time. The musicians are excellent, very decent meal, the staff was friendly, the ride on the Vltava is very nice. Thank you again for this wonderful evening. Isabelle of FRANCE

    Posted at 16:00

  • Adi | October 19, 2014

    Hello,

    We really had a good time at the boat, the atmosphere and the show.

    It was really nice and romantic.

    However, I think that the food needs some upgrading so it will match up the whole experience.

    We ordered in advance the pork meal and the truth is that we didn't like the food so much and we think that in that part there can be an improvement.

    However, concerning evething else it was great.

    Adi Avrunin

    Posted at 15:59

  • Matt | October 19, 2014

    All was good, the musicians are masters :-)
    thanks

    Matt

    Posted at 15:56

  • Anja | October 19, 2014

    Thank you for å beautifull evening.
    We were 11 persons and you reserved a big table for all off us, that was å surprise, very happy with that!
    The music was splendid and the food very good, pleasant waiters!
    Only one thing: it had been nice with some explanation about the places/buildings we passed on our trip.

    Overall very nice evening and we wil recommend others to book on your boat.
    With greetings, Anja

    Posted at 15:56

  • Don vA | October 05, 2014

    We were with 33 people on the Jazz boat on sunday evening 21 september 2014 and we had a great evening. Even the raindrops on that evening could not stop us from dancing, eating and enjoying the view of the city. The service was good ,fast enough and pleasant.. Organized !! And we liked that. Compliments to the staff of the Jazz boat. A trip to do all over again one day....

    Kindly regards,:
    Sociëteit de Waterkant- the Netherlands

    Posted at 13:56

  • Laura | October 02, 2014

    We booked this cruise the same day we arrived in the city, and we were not disappointed. The directions for the location were easy to follow and we had no problem finding our way. The reservation process was quick and easy and the confirmation was sent directly to your phone. No need for a printer.
    We really enjoyed the music. The band was very entertaining with stories and the music was fantastic! We had 2 meal selections. The chicken option was very tasty. The vegetarian, I would not recommend. The lasagna was nothing but mush and not edible. The desserts were very good. The wait staff was efficient and on top of drink requests immediately. The scenery from the boat was stunning! The castles, bridges, and cathedrals were lit up and made for some very beautiful photos. A whole different perspective at night and from the river. The final check process was also handled quickly with no hassles. Over all I would recommend the excursion, especially if you enjoy Jazz music.

    Laura Yuill

    Posted at 17:46

2018 (93)
October (5)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



11° Showers