Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Cees & Nel | June 28, 2012

    Hello Mary,
    We enjoyed the Jazz Boat very much. It made the last evening of our Praque trip to something special. The music, the dinner and the trip were very good and we will certainly recommend it to our friends.
    Special thanks to your staff for their friendly service.
    Best regards from the Netherlands
    Cees & Nel

    Posted at 23:43

  • Andrea | June 28, 2012

    I took the jazzboat on May 5th with my mother, we had an amazing experience. It was our last night in Praga and was the best way to end our visit. We got to enjoy amazing music, amazing food (the chiken option was delicious!) and off course an amazing view! The staff was so friendly too. We were amazed about the chorus that sang acapella that night it was a very nice surprise. if I go back to back to Prague, I'll definetely do the jazzboat again!

    Posted at 18:09

  • Mike | June 28, 2012

    Hi
    We had a great time on Jazzboat. I celebrated my 60th birthday that day with my wife Wendy and our best friends Pete and Jackie, and the Jazzboat was the icing on the cake ( English saying ) The music was terrific, the food was fantastic, and the service was excellent!. I would definitely recommend the Jazzboat to our friends.
    Here is a photograph I took while on the Jazzboat

    Posted at 18:08

  • Lori | June 28, 2012

    We had a wonderful time on Jazzboat. The music was terrific, the views were fantastic, and the service was top notch! I would definitely recommend Jazzboat to all who visit Prague!

    Posted at 12:22

  • Ian | June 27, 2012

    My niece and I had a wonderful time on the Jazz Boat. It was the perfect ending to our “Girl’s Weekend Away” in beautiful Prague. I don’t have any improvement comments. The staff was attentive, but not hovering. The food was good as was the cocktails. Prague was a beautiful city at night from the river. The primary draw to your specific boat trip was the Jazz and I was not disappointed. The Jazz was wonderful to have on our boat trip.

    If I ever have friends or family from here in the USA heading to Prague, I would certainly recommend the JazzBoat.=

    Posted at 13:44

  • Veronika | June 27, 2012

    Dobrý den,

    paní Koubková byla úžasná, časově bylo vše skvěle sladěno a dobře zorganizováno, úžasný zážitek.
    Mezi drobné nedostatky bych zařadila přílišné teplo a dusno uvnitř lodi (nevím, zda je řešitelné vzhledem k velkému počtu stolů na malý prostor) a aby byl zážitek úplně dokonalý, "doladila" bych menu a případně vyměnila židle za pohodlnější :-).

    Jinak se nám to moc líbilo.

    S pozdravem,

    Veronika D.

    Posted at 13:40

  • Dominique | June 27, 2012

    Dear Mary,

    I confirm you that we have appreciated our cruise with you. The dinner was good and the music of a good level.
    2 small critical : the music was too strong for a small space and it was difficult to discuss with our friends.
    We thought that the cruise will be towards the old town instead of the other side which was industrial and less attractive.

    But nevertheless, we keep a very good impression of our cruise.

    Sincerely

    Mrs Dominique GARNIER

    Posted at 10:36

  • Ben | June 27, 2012

    Hello,


    My wife and I very much enjoyed the jazz boat evening, music and food were very good. Highly recommend.

    Sincerely,

    Ben

    Posted at 10:35

  • Tiina | June 27, 2012

    Thank you for asking!

    We were quite happy with the music, boat and food. The waitress was fast, kind and very nice. We had good seats, thou it was a bit warm inside... The musicians were fine and the vocalist very good, the atmosphere was enjoyable. I warmly recommend this event to anybody.

    Kind regards, Tiina, Finland

    Posted at 10:34

  • Vitezslav | June 27, 2012

    Dobrý den,
    večerni plavbu na Jazzboat jsem dostal jako dárek od své ženy a byl to báječný zážitek.
    JAZZ REVUE jsou skvělí muzikanti a je na nich vidět, že je to baví.
    Určitě budeme za čas plavbu opakovat.


    V.Zakl

    Posted at 10:27

  • Rif | June 27, 2012

    Dobry Den

    We had a fabulous time. The band in particular on the evening of our cruise was outstanding. The food was delicious. We look forward to our next visit to Prague.

    Diky moc

    Rif Hutton

    Posted at 10:26

  • Pam | June 26, 2012

    4 of us took a jazz cruise while in Prague and thoroughly enjoyed the evening starting with the complementary drink (given to us by a lovely young lady who welcomed each of us to the boat as she handed us our drink - she is too cute!!). The music was very good and the band played throughout the evening. Our only minor complaint was that our food was a bit cool when served - it was good, but would have been better hotter.

    We would highly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting Prague.

    Pam

    Posted at 14:41

  • Rem | June 26, 2012

    Thank you very much,

    I had an excellent evening on the boat. The jazz was very good, and it got better as the evening progressed. I am a musician, and I love watching jazz in Boulder, Colorado, where I live, so this was a special treat. It was a beautiful night out, the food was spectacular, and the boat ride was a good length too. Not too short and not too long. Bravo!

    Posted at 14:40

  • Mike | June 26, 2012

    Mary

    Great night – good music and company, tremendous atmosphere. Will definitely do it again when we next visit Prague.

    Thanks
    Mike

    Posted at 10:48

  • Malanie | June 26, 2012

    Hi Mary,

    We had a wonderful night on the Jazz Cruise. The artists were fantastic, the food was lovely and the staff were cheerful and helpful. Even though it rained, it was a highlight of our trip to Prague.

    Thanks to you and the team for putting together such a great event.

    Kind regards
    Melanie

    Posted at 10:43

  • Gunnar | June 21, 2012

    Hallo

    I would like to thank you for a very nice evening on your jazz boat Saturday the 5.th of may this year. When we arrived we got a nice Czech starter and the food was very good. Unfortunately it was raining outside so we had to stay inside. The music was perfect. The singer Martina Fiserova with her band were a perfect match to the jazz boat. The repertoire was well known and had a perfect dynamic range to our seating.( We made a short recording and presented it on youtube if you are interested.)


    Gunnar Bendixen , Øystein Heggstad
    Norway

    Posted at 12:14

  • Kristine | June 07, 2012

    Hello Mary,

    The Jazz Boat Trip was fantastic and a great way for me to finish my vacation. The experience of going through a river channel was a new one for me and that was an added bonus to the evening.

    The band, food and beverage were all great.

    Thank you,


    Kristine Figueroa

    Posted at 23:47

  • Hillary | June 05, 2012

    Recently went on evening jazz boat tour with set menu which was great meal. could only book a table on top deck so though you could hear the music it was not as good as watching the band sing. I would do it again but book earlier to get table inside. Hillary Hughes

    Posted at 20:59

  • Nagual | June 05, 2012

    I will write in italian, to be helpful to the italian people who is going to visit your magic city:

    Se avete la fortuna di trascorrere qualche giorno da queste parti, non potete fare a meno di trascorrere una serata sul Jazz Boat, dove verrete accompagnati dalle note sapientemente improvvisate di un gruppo jazz (ogni notte diverso), tra le placide acque della Moldava, con la romantica vista di Praga nella sua luminosa veste notturna a far da contorno ad un'ottima e curata cenetta a lume di candela; insomma, assolutamente IMPERDIBILE...e di riflesso INDIMENTICABILE!!

    Posted at 09:17

  • Kevin | June 04, 2012

    I must thank you and your staff at the Jazzboat for making the trip as fantastic. Myself and my friend who was travelling with me took your boat on the last day of our travels to Prague. it was kind of a spur of the moment thing to do. I have to add it was a fantastic way to end the mini vacation. Although I have been the Prague approx six times, my friend was never before in Prague or the Czech Republic. I must add the food served was amazing. I was expecting for the price a mediocre meal but this was not the case - four stars for the meal alone! We both loved the music, atmosphere, ambiance and of course the wine.

    I would truly recommend your organization to anyone that I know who is heading to Prague. One of the best value for the money spent I thought.

    Kevin Ryan

    Posted at 15:34

  • Elisabeth | June 04, 2012

    hello mary,

    here my comment:

    i booked a cruise on the jazzboat as a birthday surprise for my husband. booking via internet was easy and worked very well. we liked the music of svatobar macak quartet very much. the food was even better as expected. the service was friendly and attendent. the scenery of prague by night outside the big windows is just amazing. in a few words: good value for your money.

    best regards from austria
    elisabeth pesendorfer

    Posted at 12:59

  • Peter | June 03, 2012

    Hello Mary,

    I want to tell you how much we enjoyed the Jazz Boat. It was very lovely cruising along the river and it was good that the journey was not too short.

    The music (Latin) was a bit loud after a while, so we went upstairs for the remainder of the trip where we could talk more easily.

    The food was rather dry and needed some sauce or spices. Presentation was uninteresting, a bit like an institution.

    The staff were exceptionally pleasant and made us welcome.

    Hope these remarks are helpful. As I said, we did have an enjoyable night and would recommend it to our friends.

    Peter Roberts

    Posted at 18:15

  • Alberto | June 03, 2012

    Dear Mary:

    Thank you for your interest. The experience was really nice. The music, the dinner and the trip were very good and highly recommendable.
    Best regards
    Alberto

    Posted at 15:50

  • Angelika + Reinharrd | June 03, 2012

    Guten Tag,
    Der Abend auf dem Jazzboat war ein eindrückliches Erlebnis für uns. Der idyllische Blick auf Prag, die gute Musik und das leckere Essen waren genau unser Geschmack. Danke für den schönen Abend. Wir werden Sie bei Gelegenheit weiterempfehlen.
    Liebe Grüße
    Angelika + Reinharrd

    Posted at 10:43

  • Jamie & Olivia | June 02, 2012

    Dear Mary,

    Our trip in Jazzboat was very good in general. Marcel Flemr Trio Band was really good, and we enjoyed a lot hearing them. The negative point was the pass though the slim part of the river, where we were stopped more than 20 minutes, but positive in general.

    Reservation procedure through web page if also very good, it’s clear and easy.

    Kind regards,

    Jaime de la Oliva

    Posted at 23:12

  • Martin | June 02, 2012


    Dobrý den ,
    vaší firmě lze těžko něco vytknout :-) Opravdu skvělé jídlo a opravdu skvělá obsluha. Hudba samozřejmě také, ale ta patří jaksi do jiné kategorie - dobrý jazz se nehraje všude, u vás ano.
    Ano, byl to velmi příjemný zážitek. Využil jsem Vašich služeb již potřetí. Dvakrát to bylo soukromě a nyní jsem byl rád, že mohu Prahu a její služby prezentovat i kolegovi až z dalekého Los Angeles. On i jeho paní byli nadmíru spokojeni - a to je i vaše zásluha.

    Dovolte mi tedy poděkovat a popřát mnoho dalších spokojených zákazníků, protože těch není nikdy dost.
    Přeji hezký den

    Martin

    Posted at 19:25

  • Andreas | June 02, 2012

    we enjoyed our Jazzboat evening very much, thank you.

    Best regards,
    Andreas Langsdorf

    Posted at 18:13

  • Linda and Mike Kaffel Ajijic | June 02, 2012

    We had a fabulous experience taking the Jazzboat in Prague. It was an eventful night for us. Actually quite romantic. The music was GREAT. The food was delicious - quite impressed. Because we were late booking, we sat upstairs. It was fine, but felt it could have been dressed up a bit - like tablecloths and cloth napkins since one doesn't have the advantage of seeing the musicians. One more wait person upstairs would help you with drink revenue --we were often searching for someone to give an order to.
    Overall? A good memory we will have for a looooong time.
    Thanks,
    Linda and Mike Kaffel
    Ajijic, Mexico

    Posted at 18:12

  • Mike | June 02, 2012

    Hello,
    I went on the Jazz Boat River Cruise in March. It was a lot of fun and the food was delicious. I had my first dark beer on your boat and it was the best beer I have ever had. I have tried many other dark beers since March but have not found one as good as yours. Could you please tell me what you serve for dark beers?
    Thank you,
    Mike

    Posted at 16:38

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy