Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Peills | August 30, 2011

    Our family of five (with kids 10, 12, & 14) all loved the Jazzboat evening! The boat was beautiful, the Dixieland Jazz that night was wonderfully fun, and the food was amazing! We absolutely loved Prague, and the trip on the Jazzboat was a real highlight in our visit.

    the Peills

    Posted at 17:05

  • Paul | August 25, 2011

    The trip on the Jazzboat was nice and the music was very good.
    I filmed the performance of Stan The Man and his Bohemain Blues Band and put it on You Tube
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vT9JY50oa4

    greetings, Paul Reus

    Posted at 16:14

  • Michel Garrigou | August 25, 2011

    Très bonne soirée, que nous recommanderons.

    Posted at 09:36

  • Mogens Schlenzig | August 25, 2011

    Dear Sirs
    We really enjoyed our evening with the Jazz boat. The band was lively and well founded musically.The food was nice and well prepared and actually good value for money. Drinks prices were reasonable and staff friendly and expedient.



    Kind regards
    Mogens Schlenzig

    Posted at 09:35

  • Gianpiero Mardegan a rodina | August 24, 2011

    Omlouvám se za jazyk, já používám Google Translator.
    Byli jsme rádi, že jsme se na cestu s lodí.
    Večer byl fantastický, personál velmi příjemný a pocit z nás důležité a "hýčkat" kapely výjimečná.
    Samozřejmě, že se vrátíme do Prahy, a to proto, že jste krásní lidé města je
    sen, a, v neposlední řadě proto, že chceme udělat přídavek na lodi.
    Děkuju.
    Gianpiero Mardegan a rodina

    Posted at 18:15

  • Rosalind Muller | August 24, 2011

    We had a marvellous evening and were so impressed with the music, we followed up the performer the next evening at another venue. Food was good and atmosphere of Prague at night on the river unforgettable.
    Happy to recommend

    Rosalind Muller

    Posted at 18:14

  • Joanna Zbieć | August 23, 2011

    Dear Sirs,
    the Jazzboat cruise was the most enjoyable event during my trip to Prague. And Jana Koubkova is a really fantastic singer! I have never heard her before and now I listen her music all the time!
    The cruise was also fantastic thanks to the Bordeaux Rouge from Chateau Lafite-Rotschild.
    Best regards,
    Joanna Zbieć

    Posted at 17:02

  • Eugenia | August 23, 2011

    Dear Mary,

    The Jazzboat cruise was simply the best thing we lived in Prague and I' ve told it all my friends. The dinner menu was very good, the jazz group fantastic and the trip very romantic, so we were very happy of choosing you. Thanks a lot.
    Eugenia

    Posted at 11:07

  • Bill | August 23, 2011

    We absolutely loved it! The music was fantastic! The service and boat ride were wonderful! It was a memorable way to spend our 32nd anniversary.

    In His Love,
    Bill

    Posted at 11:05

  • Flor | August 23, 2011

    Hi Mary,

    the Jazz boat was a great experience for us, both me and my boyfriend were delighted to have chosen your cruise as the place for our last dinner in Prague. The band was really cool, and the views were fantastic.
    One thing that could be interesting is to count with more Czech wines in the menu list. During our trip we've been in Melnik also and tasted the Ludmila red wine - a really good one!

    Thanks for your interest in our feedback. We have already recommended this experience to our friends :)

    Best regards,
    Flor

    Posted at 11:04

  • Juha | August 23, 2011

    Dear jazzboat

    Our trip was very nice in your boat. The band was marvelous. Startes were very good but main cource was littelbit disappointment. We are coming back in your boat when we come again in Prague. Than you....

    Posted at 10:36

  • Yuki&Shun&Cé&So | August 23, 2011

    We were 4, two Japanese and two French in our 30s, and we really enjoyed the cruise. Actually I never feedback any comment but for that one time, I'll do it! The found was nice, the tour towards the city center at the sunset enjoyable, and the band of FRANTIŠEK KOP QUARTET was also very good... At first we were a bit affraid of spending a too cheesy evening and took it for the tour but then we simply had a enjoyable evening. A must: good wine and excellent service. Go on like this!

    Now in French: Nous étions 4, deux Japonais et deux Français dans la trentaine, et nous avons vraiment apprécié cette balade sur le fleuve. En réalité je ne poste jamais de commentaire en ligne mais une fois n'est pas coutume, voici donc mon avis! Le dîner et les trois menus proposés étaient délicieux et d'un bon rapport qualité prix. Notre bateau est descendu en direction du centre juste à temps pour apprécier les dernières lueurs sur la ville et le groupe FRANTIŠEK KOP QUARTET était vraiment très bon, à la hauteur, inattendue, de la rue des Lombards... De prime abord nous redoutions une croisière un peu niaise pour touristes et nous l'avions surtout pris pour le tour, mais pour finir nous avons passé une soirée simple et de bon goût! Un plus: Un vin local excellent, aussi excellent que le service. Continuez ainsi!

    Yuki&Shun&Cé&So

    Posted at 10:35

  • Marie Michèle Glissant | August 23, 2011

    Dear Mary,

    Thanks for your mail. We had a great, great evening. Everything was perfect. The service, the food, but above all Jan Jan Smigmator and the band!! What a voice!. I already put a post about how great it was on Facebook and Trip Advisor. I also recommended to my friend who will be visiting Prague next week.

    I plan to come back in the winter and for sure, will come again.

    Best regards from Paris.

    Marie Michèle Glissant

    Posted at 10:34

  • Katja & Marika | August 14, 2011

    Hi and sorry that the answer mail took such a long time:)

    We were extreamly happy about everything including the trip. It was very easy to make a reservation and pay through the internet even though for some reason the e-ticket never appeared to my e-mail but you confirmed it very quickly after my request, thank you for that, really!

    The band was just great, can not say better. We both have a musical backaround, but we have had totally forgotten how very good blues sounds and looks like. And the athmosphere! The food was also excellent! Enough and delicious:) And I do not forget to mention the staff. Everybody were truly smiling, serviceminded and professional.

    We both thank you very much for the great evening and experience and wish you very happy and nice autumn to come:)

    Best wishes,
    Katja Ollilainen
    &
    Miina Marika Aartio
    From Finland

    Posted at 12:07

  • Núria | August 08, 2011

    Dear Mary, this is our opinion about the travel. I hope you the best luck in future!
    Una experiencia genial!! Un paseito en barco por el Moldava escuchando buena música en vivo y disfrutando de una rica cena con la mejor compañía... Muy recomendable para ver Praga de noche desde una perspectiva diferente. Vale mucho la pena!!
    (Velkým zážitkem! Malý výlet lodí po Vltavě poslech živé hudby a chutna večeře s dobrou společností ... Vřele doporučuji vidět Prazu v noci z jiné perspektivy. Stojí to za to!)

    Posted at 11:00

  • Katka Drapalikova Jarvis | August 06, 2011

    My son and I loved the concert on July 31 with the Frantisek Kop group. They were outstanding musicians. My son is 25 and he usually listens to hip hop. He was in awe of the musicians and all of their talent. The food and the service was outstanding. When we are in Prague again we will definitely have the Jazz Boat on our plan. My friend is coming to Prague next week and I will recommend the Jazz Boat to her.

    Sincerely,

    Katka Drapalikova Jarvis

    Posted at 16:39

  • Suzie & Walt | August 06, 2011

    Hi Jazzboat!

    We had a fabulous evening. The band were excellent as was the food and service.....we only wished it went on longer.

    Best wishes

    Suzie & Walt

    Posted at 16:38

  • Karen & Michael | August 01, 2011

    Hello Mary,
    We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the jazzboat evening during our visit to Prague. We will be letting our friends know that it's a must when they visit Prague.

    Yours Sincerley,
    Karen & Michael Weibler

    Posted at 19:23

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy