Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Kristen | June 30, 2011

    Mary,

    It was fabulous! I went with friends for my birthday celebration, and we had such a lovely time. Thank you!! Keep up the good work!

    Kristen

    Posted at 09:22

  • Furka LM | June 29, 2011

    Dear Mary,

    Even if with little delay, I'd like to express you (we were a group of
    8 persons on june 2th, 2011), in name of whole group, our satisfaction.
    I'm sure, we'll recommend your boat to all it may concern !
    LM Furka

    Posted at 09:14

  • Sergey | June 26, 2011

    Dear Mary

    Yes, I'd like to say some words about evening with JazzBoat
    ---
    It was exiting evening. Excellent service, very nice menu and great live music! It was one of greatest evenings in Prague. And your Internet booking also very comfortable. Thank you!
    ---
    If you need comments on other languages, please find comment on Russian below:

    Совершенно случайно увидел рекламную листовку, зашел на сайт, он-лайн купил себе билет, при чем даже выбрал себе место, как результат - провел незабываемый вечер. Замечательная комбинация - живая музыка, отличная кухня и замечательные виды ночной Праги и Влтавы за окном. Очень рекомендую.

    Posted at 12:12

  • Joan | June 22, 2011

    Hi,
    Sorry for delay in answering, but I wanted to say that it was a lovely experience the food and staff were great, the music fantastic, couldn't have wished for a more wonderful evening, we would come again if we get to Prague next year or before. especially if you have Jan Smigmator and his trio. I think everyone on the trip thought they were fabulous
    Thank you
    best wishes
    Joan Sampson

    Posted at 23:34

  • Richard | June 22, 2011

    Dear Mary

    We enjoyed our Jazz Boat trip in early June very much, it offered us a good combination of three things;

    1. seeing the city from the river by daylight and then later by night
    2. having a good meal on the river and
    3. being entertained while we had dinner
    The jazz was well performed, fun and bridged the gap between my daughter (21) and me (50 +)

    We would recommend you to our friends.

    Thanks

    Richard Alliston
    Oxford, England

    Posted at 16:00

  • Sylvia | June 22, 2011

    Hello Mary,

    Yes we have had a very nice evening.
    The band was a good player and the mood was fine.
    Even so the meal was good and quick.
    If there are going friends to Prague I will recommend you.

    Best regards,
    Sylvia Hoffer

    Posted at 15:58

  • Chas Dougall | June 22, 2011

    To all , please note we had an absolutely lovely evening and will definitely do this again. Thankyou

    Posted at 14:45

  • Tiago & Andreia | June 22, 2011

    Dear Sir/Madam
    It was a marvellous experience. The food, music and all the ambiance were great. Your hospitality was also really nice, and we really had a great time being at the boat. We also want to thank the band "SVATOBOR MACÁK QUARTET" that played a great jazz / bossa nova tune. Really good professionals
    Thank you and see you soon.
    Best Regards
    Tiago and Andreia
    Lisbon - Portugal

    Posted at 12:23

  • Karin & Ludger | June 20, 2011

    Dear mary,
    Everything was just perfect!
    Thank you for a lovely evening and good food!
    Best regards from
    Karin & Ludger from Frankfurt, Germany

    Posted at 14:42

  • Steve & Beverley | June 16, 2011

    Hi My wife and I went on the Jazz boat on the 4th June. We booked online with the 3 course meal, What a fantastic night boarding was easy, food great and the band was superb. Highly recommend it
    Steve & Beverley London UK

    Posted at 13:55

  • Shanna | June 14, 2011

    Hi Mary!
    I am so grateful fro the opportunity to share my experience with you. We chose Jazzboat because it was my 28th birthday on the 28th. My golden birthday. And I couldn't think of a better way to spend it than on a jazz dinner cruise in Prague. From the second we checked in, everyone was very friendly. Our server was sweet and friendly and very efficient. The food was delicious and my friend and I enjoyed a nice cuban cigar after dessert. I was pleasently surprised when the staff handed out blankets, because it was a bit chillier than i expected. The band was great and my friend and two friends that I made that evening went downstairs and had a great time dancing. Overall I would give this experience 5 stars, and if I am ever in Prague again, this will be first on my list of things to do. Have a wonderful day.
    Shanna Riker

    Posted at 23:56

  • Janne, Eva, Ingrid, Peter, Anna and Peter | June 14, 2011

    Hi,
    our evening on the Jazzboat was surely enjoyable!
    Good service, food and a great trio to listen to.
    You will definitely see us again when we come back to Prague.

    Janne, Eva, Ingrid, Peter, Anna and Peter

    Posted at 23:55

  • Regine | June 14, 2011

    Hello,
    We enjoyed our cruise very much ; the music was pretty good and my husband appreciated the wine very much (a Riesling). we had a good evening in your Jazzboat. Thank you and maybe we come back in the future.
    Régine VUILLEMARD Dijon/ FRANCE

    Posted at 23:55

  • Geoff & Rebecca | June 14, 2011

    Our Jazzboat experience was awesome! Loved the music and the whole atmosphere during the night. Service was terrific! We told all our friends about it.

    Regards,

    Geoff & Rebecca McLean

    Posted at 23:54

  • Bjarne | June 14, 2011

    Dear Mary Tomajkova,

    We had nice trip on the jazzboat, and we have absolutely no complaints. The music was great and the servants were efficient, competent and polite.

    I understand that the crowding is part of the experience, but the working conditions for the staff are indeed difficult.
    You might benefit from lowering the expectations to a "culinary gourmet dinner", which would take a miracle under these conditions. The miracle did not happen during our trip at least, but the food was OK.

    Best regards,

    Bjarne Møller
    Denmark


    Posted at 23:53

  • Krysia | June 14, 2011

    We had a great time on our boat cruise, the only thing I wish was that I knew how intimately we'd be sitting with other people (which is not a problem, I just wish I could tell from the ticket map), and as such, being so close, I wish we had been seated with people who spoke English with us. Lovely as they were, we couldn't understand each other, and it would have been nice to bond over the music...
    Best,
    Krysia
    PS. I also wish they played more at the end...they were awesome though...I wish they were selling CD's at the end of the trip, I would have bought one!

    Posted at 23:52

  • Dave Bissmire | June 14, 2011

    Hi Mary,
    Thanks for the email.
    We had an amazing time on the JAZZBOAT! It was one of the highlights of a wonderful week in Prague.
    Excellent atmosphere, friendly staff, and such a cool band and singer (Petra Ernyei Quartet)…one of the best ways to see Prague, take a boat trip, enjoy a nice meal, the odd glass of wine or 2 and have a live Jazz band playing and singing at the same time, what more would you want?!
    I have highly recommended this to friends and colleagues should they wish to visit Prague and when we pay a return visit we will definitely be clicking those fingers and tapping those feet on the JAZZBOAT again!
    Thanks again.

    Posted at 12:31

  • Olga | June 13, 2011

    Dear Marry,

    I thank you for the inforgettable evening on your boat it was very special evening for me and my friends. We were only 2 days in Praga but for these 2 days we managed to love your city and people. It was like a little fairy tale. All was very harmonious: delicious food, perfect live concert and inimitable view to the old town from the river.
    Thank you very much for such a wonderfull time we spent on your boat.

    Kind regards,
    Firsova Olga

    Posted at 12:33

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy