Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Tomáš a Lucka | March 28, 2011

    Plavbu na Jazzboat jsme si objednali na základě slevového kupónu a byla to opravdu dobrá volba. Celý večer byl velice hezký. Příjemné prostředí, skvělá hudba a jídlo, které by nezklamalo ani v nejlepších pražských restauracích. Kuře na rozmarýnu řadím mezi nejlepší jídla, která jsem kdy jedl. A ještě jedna drobnost, která bohužel není jinde samozřejmá. Přestože většinu "posádky" tvořili cizinci a my byli "pouze" čeští studenti, tak se k nám obsluha chovala naprosto stejně a perfektně jako k cizincům, což není všude obvyklé.
    Ceny jsou asi trochu vyšší, ale za ten zážitek to určitě stojí, takže vřele doporučuji!

    Posted at 10:34

  • Petr a Adéla | March 25, 2011

    Nádherný zážitek při plavbě noční Prahou, skvělá hudba, krásné prostředí a velmi příjemný personál.Už se těšíme na další plavbu.Děkujeme.
    P.s. Můžeme všem jen doporučit.

    Posted at 08:58

  • Jana a Petr | March 19, 2011

    Protože jsme si všimli, že komentují pouze cizinci, nenechávám čechy zahambit:-) Romantickou plavbu na jazzboatu jsme dostali jako voucher dárek od našich přátel...vynikající nápad:-) A náš výběr hudby a dne se krásně snoubil s datem našeho seznámení ( i když jiný měsíc) a tak jsme neváhali a rezervovali si 18.3.2011, Veronika Diamant. Už začátek byl příjemný,venku nás přivítala milá slečna, dala potřebné info a při vstupu nás číšník zahřál welcome drinkem ( teplá griotka). Celá plavba probíhala skvěle - musíme hodnotit zejména to, že jsme byli obsluhování strašně moc pečlivě, čísník na lodi byl naprosto dokonalý. Přesto, že jsme seděli se dvěma cizinkami, věnoval se stejným dílem nám a stejným dílem jim:-))) a jak známe naše pohostinství, většinou to tak není nikdy.-)) Jídlo, hudba, atmosféra...vše bylo perfektní...takže moc děkujeme..za příjemný zážitek a moc pěkný večer...a všichni, kteří stále otálejí, zda se na jazz či blues vypravit na Jazzboat: doporučujeme:-)))))))

    Posted at 10:31

  • Ane & Harald | March 16, 2011

    One of our highlights in Prague was our trip with The Jazzboat. Excellent music and food. We will tell our friend to try the Jazzboat when they visit Prague.
    Ane and Harald, Norway

    Posted at 09:32

  • Carmen | March 15, 2011

    Hi there,

    We had a great evening on the jazzboat and we'll recommend it to all our friends visiting Prague in the future.

    Best regards,

    Carmen López

    Posted at 15:57

  • Susan | March 03, 2011

    Dear Lucy,

    I am writing to thank you so much for a wonderful evening. The boat, music and food were all lovely. What a really pleasant evening we all had. Special thanks go to you for organising the cake, which was really super, and thank you so much for the added thought of numbered candles, it was very sweet of you.
    Thank you Lucy for everything. We had a super evening, thanks to you.

    Warm regards.

    Susan

    Posted at 15:47

  • Martyn | March 02, 2011

    Hello

    You kindly asked me for feedback on our cruise, and happy to share our thoughts with you. I’ve been a regular “cruiser” if that’s the right expression with you over recent years and always enjoy the evening. When I’m bringing a new group with me it’s one of the first things I book. I have to say a particular favourite is Jazz Revue – they really are superb and put on a great show.

    As usual the food was good and we had an enjoyable evening, but having had feedback from my guests it was I’m afraid they were less keen on the music, which was provided by the Tam Tam Orchestra. While the musicians were talented, the overwhelming feedback was the music was far too loud to accompany a meal and made any kind of conversation almost impossible. I felt that at times the music was certainly appropriate for a street carnival where you can make as much noise as you want, but didn’t really fit in with what I’d come to expect on an evening cruise with dinner. Of course, I appreciate music is a matter of taste and that you have different bands and different nights, but as you asked for feedback it’s only fair that I provide it. All seven of my guests expressed the same view, including some who had attended the Jazz Boat before and loved it. Sadly, they felt that the music took away from the enjoyment rather than added to it.

    Personally, I felt that while the music was good, it didn’t fit in with the ambience of the boat and have to say I’ve much preferred my previous visits. I’ll definitely be back, but I will make sure it’s on a different night.

    Hope that helps and thank you as always for your interest.

    Kind regards

    Martyn

    Posted at 10:01

  • Wendy | March 02, 2011

    Dear jazz boat,
    this was our last evening in Prague and joining the jazzboat left us with happy memories of a truly memorable evening. We will certainly recommend to anyone who loves jazz! The food was good value and we weren't pressured to order more than we needed.

    Wendy

    Posted at 08:54

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy