Reviews

Please, give us few minutes

to write a short review about your Jazzboat night in order to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughts as your feedback helps us to improve Jazzboat in the future.

Add new review

  • Nina Johnson-Perry | September 22, 2010

    We had a most enjoyable evening. Just perfect for my partners 75th Birthday, Great Trad Jazz, Happy people and good service. -Well Done!!
    Nina Johnson-Perry

    Posted at 17:04

  • John | September 18, 2010

    Yes we had a very enjoyable evening on the Jazz boat, thank you. Only comments would be modern jazz not really our thing but accept the band were superb. Prefer traditional jazz.

    The stops along the way (beside another dining boat for example) were a bit annoying but accept you have locks to pass through but if a longer cruise could be adopted I feel everyone would enjoy this better (more fuel!!). In Paris their boats are equipped with floodlights which light up the bridges and riversides – I don’t know if you would be allowed to do this but if so it would be nice for the guests..

    We will be back one day and love Prague. Many thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable, John

    Posted at 11:10

  • L.Kolář | September 18, 2010

    Dobrý den,
    jen ve stručnosti:
    Plusy:
    - zvlášť oceňuji nekuřácké prostory
    - obecně celkem příjemné, byť stísněné prostředí
    - špičková hudba, muzikanti byli opravdu výborní
    - rezervace přes net včetně konkrétního místa

    Minusy:
    - brutální ceny v restauraci, ostatně ani vstupenka nebyla nějak levná
    - hudba hlasitá, že byl problém normálně se bavit
    - malý výběr jídel a poměrně dlouhá čekací doba
    - hodně dlouhé čekání v plavební komoře, nicméně nevím, zda je možné přijet do komory později či zda to dlouhé čekání bylo nutné, ale byli jsme tam poměrně dost dlouho

    Celkový dojem slušný (určitě pozitivní), i když příště se zkusím poohlédnout po něčem s lepším poměrem cena/výkon.

    L. Kolář

    Posted at 09:44

  • Susan | September 18, 2010

    We had a great time, great service!, great food and great jazzz. My only thought was that when we booked on line the table shape and chair locations turned out to be different than when we got there-we thought we would both be sitting enar the window on the same side and it didnt turn out that way. ALl in all we loved it and would do it again! Thanks - Susan

    Posted at 09:43

  • Nadya Lyaskovska | September 15, 2010

    Dear Jazzboat,

    The evening, I and my husband had spent on Jazzboat, was really perfect.
    Thank You.

    Your sincerely,
    Nadya Lyaskovska

    Posted at 15:53

  • Daniel Kühnl | September 14, 2010

    Dobrý den,
    večer byl velmi příjemný, obsluha celkem pohotová a velmi příjemná. Kapela bezvadná. Loď vyzdobena stylově a příjemně.

    Malinké poznámky k jídlu,
    Jídlo normální, co asi tak jde udělat na lodi - k chytnému zapečenému kozímu sýru bych zvolil kvalitní pečivo, to nic nestojí a udělá to velkou službu. Pozor - je suchý, takže v každém případě vedle něj brusinky do malé mističky a na něj kapku kvalitního olivového oleje. Než dát rukolu zvadlou, lépe nedat žádnou.
    Lasagne byly dobré, sorbet velmi dobrý.
    Ledový čaj výborný, sangria podprůměrná - pomeranč s tvrdou slupkou a jablka - to tam vůbe nepatří. Koňak tam prakticky nebyl cítit a o vínu Malaga si to ani nemohlo nechat zdát. Pak je lépe ji nenabízet.

    Byl jsem nejspíš jediný necizinec, to jediné mě trochu zarazilo. Asi to stojí dost peněz.

    s pozdravem
    Daniel Kühnl

    Posted at 15:08

  • Niklova-Thiel | September 13, 2010

    Hallo ,

    vecer na Vltave pri velmi dobrém jídle a ceským vínem byl úspechem na celé cáre. Pohled na nocní Prahu z Vltavy pri výborné hudbe byl velkým zázitkem.

    Vsichni jsme byli nadsení a jiste to nebyla nase poslední návsteva v Jazzboat.

    Dekujime Vám a celému teamu Jazzboat za tento vecer a prejeme hodne úspesných veceru s príjemnými turisty.

    S pozdravem

    Niklová-Thiel

    Posted at 12:32

  • Andy Millward | September 04, 2010

    Mary

    Many thanks for your email and for the Jazzboat service. It was a really enjoyable evening with a fine band. A few constructive comments that may help you in future:

    The website was helpful and the booking process fairly intuitive. Could be slicker but was pretty good.
    It would have been nice to include a map of the revised starting location for people not familiar with Prague, though some enquiries through our hotel proved helpful and we got there easily enough.
    It would be good if you could provide a complete package price, including food and maybe one drink. I would have preferred to pay in one go if possible.
    The boarding process was a little confusing. It was not obvious what we were supposed to do or which queue was relevant to which people. For example, having booked in advance, we didn't know whether to join the queue or to go on board directly, as some people started to do.
    The food was OK but I would not have described it as "gourmet" cooking, and my daughter did not enjoy the soggy and over-spinached vegetarian lasagne.
    Would have been nice to include more vegetables with the main course. Simplifying the menu might help.
    Food and drinks are a little expensive. Is there an option for people to bring their own drinks?
    Sound quality was surprisingly good and the band was uniformally excellent, despite such a cramped space. Only issue is that the actual type of bands seemed to differ from the guidelines on the website. I thought we were booking more of a trad jazz evening, not that I had any complaints!
    Would be good to see you inviting other jazz bands from outside the Czech Republic too! :)

    Good luck and I hope to be back in Prague to enjoy the ride again someday.

    Kind regards

    Andy Millward

    Posted at 19:29

  • Larraine | September 04, 2010

    Hi Mary

    Thank you for your message. Myself and my husband had a super time on the Jazzboat on Sunday 29th August, the music was absolutely fantastic and the food was fine, with the waiters being very friendly and helpful too.

    If we came back to Prague we would definitely pay you another visit. I will also post some feedback on tripadvisor as I noticed you didnt have many reviews and think you deserve more!

    Thanks

    Larraine

    Posted at 11:33

  • Beata | September 01, 2010

    dobrý den,

    projížďka jazzboatem byla skvělá. Koncert vynikající, obsluha výborná. Jediný rušivý element byl zájezd Italů, kteří dost hlučeli a tím rušili skvělou kapelu, ale s tím se asi nedá nic dělat:-(

    A když už se ptáte, Měli jsme jen malé občerstvení, paštička výborná, nakládaná feta a olivy - fetu bych možná více naložila a olivy by mohly být o něco lepší kvality, ale špatné to nebylo. Předpokládám, že vás zajímá spíše upřímná odpověď.

    Každopádně děkujeme a už teď se těším na další koncert na jazzboatu.

    zdravím

    Beata Zemanová

    Posted at 16:14

2018 (111)
October (12)
August (10)
July (17)
June (10)
May (18)
April (6)
March (8)
January (5)
2017 (93)
October (10)
September (10)
August (9)
July (8)
June (11)
May (8)
April (8)
March (8)
January (5)
2016 (90)
October (10)
August (6)
July (11)
June (6)
May (5)
April (10)
March (12)
January (8)
2015 (67)
October (6)
July (7)
June (11)
May (3)
April (5)
March (2)
January (12)
2014 (86)
December (12)
October (12)
August (7)
July (11)
June (15)
May (5)
April (2)
March (5)
January (3)
2013 (78)
October (7)
August (6)
July (8)
June (6)
May (2)
April (9)
March (13)
January (4)
2012 (143)
November (17)
October (7)
September (18)
August (9)
July (1)
June (29)
May (15)
April (10)
March (11)
January (18)
2011 (144)
November (10)
October (11)
September (16)
August (18)
July (15)
June (18)
May (22)
April (7)
March (8)
January (9)
2010 (84)
November (13)
October (12)
September (10)
August (9)
July (17)
June (4)
May (13)



Cloudy